If an order is to be cancelled, click the 'Cancel' button on the 'Work Order' form when the record of the order to be cancelled is visible on the form.
You will not be able to edit this order again after it is cancelled, but will be able to retrieve the cancelled order for viewing purposes only. To view a cancelled order, select Sales->Cancelled Orders from the menu. (For more information on finding an existing cancelled order, see Finding Records)
Canceling an order will return any inventory items to stock If items on the order are unique items, their status will be changed to 'In Stock' and a record of the transaction will be created. If any items are regular inventory items, they will be changed from 'On Hold' and returned to available inventory.
Once an order is cancelled, it will no longer appear on the Outstanding Orders administration report.
|Back to Top||Go Back|
|Updated: 10-Jun-2008||© 2001 DevWave Software Inc. All rights reserved.|